Donate - Thank you to our donors

The District of Columbia Society of the Sons of the American Revolution is a registered 501(c)3 Tax Exempt Charitable Organization.  DCSSAR is exempt from Federal income taxes under the provisions of Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code, and receives no government funding, despite being a Congressionally Chartered Organization. All contributions to the society are tax deductible for federal income tax purposes.

The Benjamin Franklin Fund

The DCSSAR Benjamin Franklin Fund was created to support the work and operations of the DC Society, Sons of the American Revolution.  All contributions to the Benjamin Franklin Fund are fully tax deductible.

The object of the Fund is to help support the patriotic, historical and educational objectives of this Society. The assets of the Fund shall be obtained from voluntary contributions of money or other property by members of the Society and from other sources as deemed appropriate. Neither the Fund nor its revenues shall be used to pay, support, or lend to the Society any funds for operating or other current expenses of the Society, even in the event of a deficit.

Warning: browser cookies disabled. Please enable them to use this website.


* Mandatory fields
*First name
*Last name
Postal Address
Home Phone
*Amount ($USD)
 Payment frequency

Security check

* Code
Type the 6 characters you see in the picture
Captcha code image
Hear the code Try another code

Benjamin Franklin Fund Donors

Bronze Medal

Eleanor Smallwood Niebell

Paul Milton Niebell, Sr.

Grahame Thomas Smallwood, Jr.

Emerald Pin

Gareth Hayes Bond

Janis Root Bond

J. Phillip London

Jennifer Burkhart London

William Evans Timmons

Ruby Pin

David Nels Appleby

L. Raylene Appleby

David Graham Boring

Jill Massaro Boring

Cindy Shelton Hays

Paul Melvin Hays

Damitra Cook Meeds

Gary Robert Meeds

Bronze Pin

Timmothy Red Bennett

Thomas Jefferson Bond, III

Carroll Jefferson Collins

David Ralph Curfman, MD

Alan Charles Dana

Carles L. Devlin

Peter Arrott Dixon

Andrew Keith Falkenstein

Lester Anderson Foster, Jr.

Kate C. Hearn

Frederick Chandler Humphreys

Andrew Martin Johnson

Donald Neal Lamson

Stephen A. Leishman

Henry Robert Maxey

Henry N. "Hank" McCarl

Stewart Boone McCarty

Ronald Erwin Newton

Gerson Nordlinger, III

Richard Eugene Patten

Craig Andrews Pirtie

Marvin Francis Pixton, III

Robert E. Reyes

J. Milnor Roberts

William Edward Senn

Scott Carlton Shewmaker

Frank MacDonald Spindler

John Weldman Springer, Jr.

John DeWitt Stonesifer

R. Duane Tackitt

Paul Ivan Turlington

Wilma 'Suni" Bond Winkler

Jerry William Zillion

The Benjamin Franklin Fund

Levels of Recognition

Eleanor Smallwood Niebell Benjamin Franklin Award ($25,000)

Gold Medal ($17,500)

Silver Medal ($10,000)

Bronze Medal ($5,000)

Diamond Pin ($4,000)

Emerald Pin ($2,000)

Ruby Pin ($2,000)

Bronze Pin ($1,000)

Copyright D.C. Sons of the American Revolution

The D.C. Sons of the American Revolution is a 501(c)(3) non-profit charitable organization. 1801 E Street SEWashington, DC 20003 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software